Lock Suspicious User Accounts

Last Updated: Dec 13, 2016 04:56AM EST
This feature is available with ProductCart v4.1 and up after installing Security Patch 20161213.

The feature will automatically lock any control panel accounts when suspicious activity is detected.  We strongly recommend activating this feature for the best security.

Disclaimer:  If you are a "power-user" that has manually modified your store's database to add extra master user accounts, then this feature will lock those extra accounts.  If you have more than one master account we recommend reducing permissions before you enable this feature.  To reduce a master user to a normal admin user, simply locate the user and re-save their profile.  The permissions that you manually added to the database will be overwritten with normal access permissions.

To enable this feature navigate to "Settings > Advanced Settings > Advanced Security Settings" and check the box next to "Lock Suspicious User Accounts".

 
647e99095133bd6d1ae916f97dc7f92f@productcart.desk-mail.com
https://cdn.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete