There may be times when you need to temporarily turn your entire store off for maintenance. For example, you should always turn your store off before performing a software update. To turn your store off, check the Turn Store Off option and click on the Update Settings button at the bottom of the page.
When you turn your store off, any store page will be replaced by a message to your customers. You can edit the message by changing the text in the Message Displayed field. You can use simple HTML tags in the text field. ( e.g. <br>, <b>, etc)